Day 5 Give Thanks to the Lord

November 5th:  Today I give thanks to the Lord for opportunity and we wouldn’t have so many opportunities if we didn’t live in the United States. I thank the Lord for allowing me to live in this great country – a country that gives us so many opportunities. We have the opportunity to praise God in so many settings and in various religions. We are blessed to be surrounded by so many different cultures that live in peace with one another and enjoy all the various foods! We have the chance to better ourselves on a daily basis if we choose to do so.

When an opportunity arises, you need to be aware of it. Then you need to know if it’s the right one, not all opportunities are good. There will always be temptation to fall into sin. If you choose an opportunity and it doesn’t work, try and try again.

Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity. Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so you may know how to answer everyone. – Colossians 4:5-6

Tonight I pray to God for awareness of opportunities when they present themselves. I pray for guidance in making the right decisions and choosing to walk down the path of righteousness. I pray in thanksgiving for blessing me by allowing me to live in the U.S. where I have choices and opportunities galore.

Leave a Reply

