Proverbs 31:10-31 Modernized

Personally, I’m struggling with trying to be the best mom, best worker, best wife, and best Christian.  It’s impossible to do it all – there just isn’t enough time in the day.  When I reflect on Proverbs 31, I realize this is a parent’s wish for a son to marry this ideal “noble” woman, but really does she exist?  If she does, she must have a nanny!

Here’s the deal, you can’t do everything super-power perfect all the time.  What you can do is your best and set priorities in your life to follow a Godly path, hence the name God-Mom-Work…it helps set my priorities.  So I decided to have some fun with Proverbs 31:10-31 and modernize it verse by verse.  In the end, a woman living a Godly life should be society’s role model – not those who show off their flesh in a distasteful way with champagne pouring over it.

Proverbs 31

Leave a comment